

Estd. 1954

Affiliated to Gauhati University and Recognized under Sections 2(f) and 12(B) of the U.G.C. Act, 1956

Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) 2022-2023

CRITERIA 5.3.2

INSTITUTION FACILITATES STUDENTS' REPRESENTATION AND ENGAGEMENT IN VARIOUS ADMINISTRATIVE, COCURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

Submitted to



THE NATIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ACCREDITATION COUNCIL

PRAGJYOTISH COLLEGE STUDENTS UNION

• PRAGJYOTISH COLLEGE STUDENTS' UNION (PCSU): The PCSU is the general body of the students of the college. Its membership is compulsory for every admitted student of the college. The PCSU has its own distinct Constitution. The office bearers are elected annually through the method of direct voting. Faculty members are nominated for every PCSU office bearer for coordinating and monitoring the allotted activities. To ensure the welfare of the students and to inculcate a culture of democracy on campus, the PCSU works for different varieties of student-centric activities. The PCSU endeavors to foster and promote fraternity, mutual understanding and sense of responsibility among the students through a host of activities. It organizes games and sports, debates, cultural and social activities among the students. The General Freshman Social and Annual College Week of the college is held under the direct coordination of PCSU.

SI. No.	Name of PCSU Office Bearers (Session 2022-23)	PCSU Portfolio	Teacher In-Charge
1	Saurav Verma	President	Dr. Priyam Barthakur
2	Janti Kalita	Vice President	Pradip Chandra Kalita
3	Sourav Kumar Das	General Secretary	Saroj Sarma
4	Krishanu Bhattacharyya	Assistant General Secretary (Open)	Dr. Jayanta Deka
5	Jyotishman Deka	Secretary, General Sports	Dr. Bhrigu Kr. Nath
6	Jyotishman Deka	Minor Games Secretary	Dr. Bhrigu Kr. Nath
7	Manish Kiran Basumatary	Cricket Secretary	Dr. Mridul Rabha
8	Jyotirmoy Kalita	Gymnasium Secretary	Dr. Mridul Rabha
9	Ragini Kashyap	Debate & Symposium Secretary	Dr. Sabrina Iqbal Sirchar
10	Priyankush Das	Music Secretary	Bishwajyoti Dev Mahanta
11	Bishal Sarmah	Editor, College Magazine	Dr. Parashmoni Das
12	Nabajyoti Deka	Social Service Secretary	Dr. Nandita Rajbongshi
13	Anamika Wary	Girls' Common Room Secretary	Dr. Kannaki Kalita
14	Dhritiman Kashyap	Boys' Common Room Secretary	Dr. Amar Jyoti Dutta
15	Priyankush Das	Cultural Secretary	Mr. Bishwajyoti Dev Mahanta
16	Treasurer		Mr. Nabadeep Das

CANTEEN MONITORING COMMITTEE



HEALTH CARE PROMOTION AND MAINTENANCE COMMITTEE



CAREER GUIDANCE CELL



ANTI-RAGGING CUM DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE



SPORTS AND GAMES PROMOTION COMMITTEE



CAMPUS BEAUTIFICATION



ANTI-TOBACCO SQUAD



COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT



HOSTEL ADVISORY COMMITTEE



NSS



LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE



PRAGJYOTISH COLLEGE ECO CLUB

