

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPALPRAGJYOTISH COLLEGE

Affiliated to Gauhati University and recognized under Sections 2(f) and 12(B) of the U.G.C. Act, 1956; 3rd Cycle NAAC Accredited

GUWAHATI – 781 009, ASSAM

Dr. Manoj Kumar Mahanta, M.Sc., Ph.D. PRINCIPAL

Ref No.:PC/35/2023/122 Dated: 08.06.2023

NOTIFICATION

The **AQAR Preparation Sub-Committees** of the college has been reconstituted with immediate effect, in conformity with the notification NO. AHE.544/2021/9, dated 11.02.2022, of the Higher Education Department, Govt. of Assam. The seven Sub-Committees will work for the preparation of AQAR 2022-23, for the corresponding criterion thereof. The term of the sub-committees will be of two years from the date of the notification subject to the satisfaction of the constituting authority.

AQAR Preparation Sub-Committee I (CURRICULAR ASPECTS)

SI.	Name of Member	Portfolio	Designation & Department
1	DR. NANDINI MORAL SARMA	Convener	Associate Professor
			History Department
2	BISHWAJYOTI DEV MAHANTA	Member	Associate Professor
			History Department
3	HIMADRI SAIKIA	Member	Assistant Professor
			Botany Department
4	DR. SANGEETA DAS	Member	Assistant Professor
			Zoology Department
5	DR. RANJAN KALITA	Member	Assistant Professor
			Physics Department
6	ANUPRIYA SAIKIA	Member	Assistant Professor
			Education Department

AQAR Preparation Sub-Committee II (TEACHING-LEARNING AND EVALUATION)

SI.	Name of Member	Portfolio	Designation & Department
1	DR. PRANITA GOSWAMI	Convener	Associate Professor & Head
			Statistics Department
2	DR. PRIYAM BARTHAKUR	Member	Associate Professor
			Geology Department
3	AMIT KUMAR PRADHAN	Member	Assistant Professor
			Botany Department
4	DR. KRISHNA DAS	Member	Assistant Professor
	ξ.		Geography Department
5	BARNALI DAS প্রার্থিয় তিব :	Member	Assistant Professor
	वागरकागावन -	45114111212	Botany Department
6	MASUM AHMED PRAGJY	Member	Assistant Professor
	TILAGST	011011	Economics Department
7	AINUL MATIN CHOUDHURY	Member	Assistant Professor
	THE CO.	1240	Computer Science Department

AQAR Preparation Sub-Committee III (RESEARCH, INNOVATIONS AND EXTENSION)

SI.	Name of Member	Portfolio	Designation & Department
1	DR. BAIKUNTHA RAJBONGSHI	Convener	Associate Professor & Head
			Assamese Department
2	DR. JYOTIRMOY SENGUPTA	Member	Associate Professor & Head
			Bengali Department
3	PANKHI SENAPATI	Member	Assistant Professor
			Hindi Department
4	DR. BHRIGU KUMAR NATH	Member	Assistant Professor
			Geography Department
5	DR. MRIDUL RABHA	Member	Assistant Professor
			Geology Department
6	DR. TUTUMONI DAS	Member	Assistant Professor
			Assamese Department

AQAR Preparation Sub-Committee IV (INFRASTRUCTURE AND LEARNING RESOURCES)

SI.	Name of Member	Portfolio	Designation & Department
1	DR. SATYA SANDHA DAS	Convener	Associate Professor
			Chemistry Department
2	NIBEDITA DEVI	Member	Associate Professor & Head
			Sanskrit Department
3	LANGTUK TERANG	Member	Assistant Professor
			Zoology Department
4	DR. PRIYAKSHREE BORTHAKUR	Member	Assistant Professor
			Chemistry Department
5	DR. SAITANYA KUMAR BHARADWAJ	Member	Assistant Professor
			Chemistry Department
6	DEEPIKA BORAH	Member	Assistant Professor
			Botany Department

AQAR Preparation Sub-Committee V (STUDENT SUPPORT AND PROGRESSION)

SI.	Name of Member	Portfolio	Designation & Department
1	DR. DIPALI BARUAH	Convener	Associate Professor & Head
			Geography Department
2	SAROJ SARMA	Member	Associate Professor & Head
			Chemistry Department
3	SUMAN SAIKIA	Member	Assistant Professor
			Geology Department
4	DR. PALLABI DUTTA	Member	Assistant Professor
			Sanskrit Department
5	DR. GANGOTRI BHUYAN	Member	Assistant Professor
			Anthropology Department
6	SUN GOGOI	Member	Assistant Professor
			Political Science Department

AQAR Preparation Sub-Committee VI (GOVERNANCE, LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT)

SI.	Name of Member	Portfolio	Designation & Department
1	DR. SHAMPA CHOUDHURY	Convener	Associate Professor & Head
			Mathematics Department
2	PRIYANKA SARMAH	Member	Associate Professor & Head
			English Department
3	DR. JIBONJYOTI BURAGOHAIN	Member	Assistant Professor
			Mathematics Department
4	DR. MAKIBUR RAHMAN	Member	Assistant Professor
			Zoology Department
5	DR. PRITI BAISHYA	Member	Assistant Professor
			Hindi Department
6	DR. SEEMASHRI BORA	Member	Assistant Professor
			Zoology Department

AR Preparation Sub-Committee VII (INSTITUTIONAL VALUES AND BEST PRACTICES)

SI.	Name of Member	Portfolio	Designation & Department
1	NIVA DEKA	Convener	Associate Professor & Head
		3	Philosophy Department
2	NABADEEP DAS	Member	Associate Professor & Head
			Political Science Department
3	DR. KALYANI DEVI	Member	Assistant Professor
			Philosophy Department
4	REWATA CHOWHAI	Member	Assistant Professor
			Geology Department
5	DR. PARMITA CHOWDHURY	Member	Assistant Professor
			Philosophy Department
6	SYEDA SHAMIM SHABNAM	Member	Assistant Professor
			Computer Science Department

Guwahati The 08[™] June, 2023 COLLEGE



(Dr. Manoj Kumar Mahanta) Principal

Ref No.: PC/35/2023/122 Dated: 08.06.2023
